Local Leaders | Collierville Independent

Collierville Schools’ principals spent time at Town Hall recently for in-service training conducted by Collierville Schools Central Office Administration staff. School employees filled the Town Hall Board Chambers as Mayor Stan Joyner and the Aldermen greeted the group. Personnel from all departments, including assistant principals, nutrition, finance, human resources, transportation, IT, were in attendance along with Superintendent John Aitken and members of the Collierville Schools Board of Education. Registration day is July 29 from 7:30 a.m. to noon and 4-7 p.m. for elementary and middle schools and 2 p.m. for 12th graders, 3 p.m. for 11th graders, 4 p.m. for 10th graders and 6 p.m. for 9th graders. For first time enrollment in the District for high school, all grades will register from 2-6:30 p.m. This Sunday from 4-6 p.m. is the Open House of the Schools Administration Central Office at 146 College Street. A blessing of Collierville Schools will begin prior to the open house at 3 p.m. School Board officials and many teachers and staff will be in attendance and entertainment and food vendors will be also be available. Principals for all eight Collierville Schools are pictured, front row, from left, Melissa McConnell (Collierville Elementary), Jennifer Ragland (Sycamore Elementary), Cynthia Tesreau (Bailey Station Elementary), Patricia Lampkins (Crosswind Elementary) and Tricia Marshall (Tara Oaks Elementary). Back row, from left, are Jeff Jones (Schilling Farms Middle), Chip Blanchard (Collierville High) and Roger Jones (Collierville Middle).


Related Posts

The Collierville Herald-Independent strives every day to bring the people of Collierville news that impacts their lives, allowing them to make more informed decisions on a daily basis.
Contact us: [email protected]