Collierville’s Hassler named defensive player of the year


PICTURED: Collierville High School’s Ethan Hassler, a linebacker for the Dragons, was recently named the Region 7-6A Defensive PLayer of the Year.

Shelby Metro Sports has announced the Region 7-6A All-Region Team for the 2020 season.
The All-Region team is selected by the coaches and several local players were among those chosen, including Southern Miss commit Ethan Hassler.

The winners are:
• Offensive Player of the Year – Robert Giaimo – Bartlett
• Defensive Player of the Year – Ethan Hassler – Collierville
• Coach of the Year – Lance Tucker – Bartlett

• First Team Offense
QB-Zach Baker – Arlington
RB-Robert Giaimo – Bartlett
RB-Troy Martin – Collierville
WR-Scottie Alexander – Collierville
WR-Tyler Collier – Collierville
WR-Jake Golday – Arlington
WR-Carson Goold – Houston
WR-Khyron James – Bartlett
WR-Cannon Linebaugh – Arlington
TE-Braydon Hendricks – Collierville
OL-Caleb Gross – Bartlett
OL-Malik McDaniel – Bartlett
OL-Luke Needham – Houston
OL-Chancellor Pernell – Arlington
OL-Noah Upchurch – Collierville
OL-Cole Waycaster – Collierville
OL-Harrison Wilkes – Houston

• First Team Defense
DL-Alex Maddox – Arlington
DL-Hunter Rodgers – Collierville
DL-Bryan Whitehead – Bartlett
DL-Harrison Wilkes – Houston
LB-Christian Crew – Houston
LB-Jake Golday – Arlington
LB-Ethan Hassler – Collierville
LB-Justin Jefferson – Bartlett
DB-Alston Elam – Collierville
DB-Thomas Jones – Bartlett
DB-Trashawn Martin – Bartlett
DB-Will Stegall – Houston

• Special Teams
1st Team Kicker and Punter-Hudson Hollenbeck – Collierville
1st Team Kick Returner-Gabriel Torres – Arlington
2nd Team Kicker-Jakob DeShields – Arlington

• Second Team Offense
QB-Ethan Pettigrew – Collierville
RB-Jaylin Momon – Houston
RB-Dylan Powell – Collierville
WR-John Hampton – Collierville
WR-DJ Jones – Bartlett
WR-Brock Vice – Houston
OL-Davinci Ford – Collierville
OL-Alex Maddox – Arlington
OL-Zack McCollum – Bartlett
OL-Gavin Turfler – Collierville

• Second Team Defense
DL-Antonio Chambers – Collierville
DL-Kam Dickerson – Bartlett
DL-Jaylin Lee – Houston
LB-Jeremy Boyland – Bartlett
LB-Cannon Linebaugh – Arlington
LB-Jaden Malone – Collierville
LB-Ben Stegall – Houston
DB-Harrison Craig – Collierville
DB-Orlando Moore – Bartlett
DB-Darby Smith – Houston
DB-Braxton Thompkins – Arlington


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here