Collierville’s Collegiate Corner

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

• Anna-Maria Haycook was named to the University of Central Arkansas spring 2021 Dean’s List.
• Kayla Hughes was named a Presidential Scholar. Hughes is a senior at University of Central Arkansas.
• Austin Peay State University congratulates more than 1,500 graduates recognized for earning their degrees in the spring commencement ceremonies. They are: Myles Beaupre, Ann Blake, Jenna Burke, Katherine Perry and Melissa Pugh.
• Baylor University celebrated more than 7,500 graduates of the Classes of 2020 and 2021 during six in-person commencement ceremonies. Local graduates include Christian Changhyuk Chi, BA, Religion, College of Arts & Sciences, and Courtney Grace Miller, BBA, Finance; Marketing, Magna Cum Laude, Hankamer School of Business.
• Sydney Bishop was among the students listed on the Dean’s List of Academic Honors at Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, Texas.
• Jake Heckman graduated from Centre College with a bachelor of science degree in biochemistry & molecular biology and graduated cum laude during the commencement ceremony.
• The Mississippi College Office of Academic Affairs releases the president’s list after the close of fall and spring semesters each academic year. Local students include Julia Abel, McKenzie Copeland, Andrew Robinson and Rachel Smith.
• Sandra Chapin of Collierville was among the undergraduate, adult degree and graduate-level students who received diplomas from George Fox University in the spring of 2021. Chapin earned a bachelor of science in project management.
• The following student received degree during the 2021 Spring semester at Sam Houston State University. Local student Lillian Wientjes receives a Master of Education, Curriculum & Instruction.
• More than 10,500 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2021 Dean’s List. Local students include Anthony Xavier Carpio, Marketing, and Shreya S. Varrier, Biology.
• Southeast Missouri State University has named Jordan Jackson to its President’s List for undergraduate academic achievement during the spring 2021 semester.
• Three hundred seventy-seven students have been named to the Union University Dean’s List for the spring 2021 semester. Local students include Alexandra Anderson, Denee Coleman, Jacob Guyette, Samrah Khuwaja, Samantha Montgomery, Stephen Perez and Blake Templeton.
• Cooper Bullough was named to the Union University President’s List for the spring 2021 semester.
• Local students have made the Dean’s List for the Spring 2021 semester at Maryville College in Maryville, Tenn. Among those named to the Dean’s List is Abigail Smither, who is majoring in Child Development & Learning with Teacher Licensure.
• The following local residents are among more than 700 graduates who received a diploma at Harding University’s Spring commencement ceremonies. Brayden Merches received a Bachelor of Science in psychology. Cameron Shappley received a Bachelor of Fine Arts in graphic design. Emory Malone received a Bachelor of Science in biochemistry and molecular biology. John Howard received a Bachelor of Science in biology. Jenna Vick received a Bachelor of Arts in special education.

Related Posts

The Collierville Herald-Independent strives every day to bring the people of Collierville news that impacts their lives, allowing them to make more informed decisions on a daily basis.
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2022