Collierville’s Teachers of the Year

One teacher from each of Collierville school was selected as Teacher of the Year last week. Collierville Elementary School Principal Tyler Salyer was also named Principal of the Year and Dionne Cole of the Department of Curriculum and Accountability was named Supervisor of the Year. The winning teachers include; Adriana Rhea of Baily Station Elementary, Elizabeth Green of Collierville Elementary, Larissa McCoy of Collierville High, Marilyn Grayer of Crosswind Elementary, Andrea Ballenger of Schilling Farms Elementary, Dr. Lakeva Barnes of Sycamore Elementary, Darlene Rayburn of Tara Oaks Elementary and Chris Murray of West Collierville Middle. Collierville Rotary Club Scholarships were also given to the following recipients; Caroline Williams, Samuel Warren, Elly Victor, Alyssa Smith, Sarah Roberson, Ally Porter, Lexi Hilton, Julia Cavanaugh and Brian Bortz. 

Photos by Ruth Goodman 

Related Posts

The Collierville Herald-Independent strives every day to bring the people of Collierville news that impacts their lives, allowing them to make more informed decisions on a daily basis.
Contact us: [email protected]